staff

The Pastoral Staff meets weekly to discuss tasks, ideas and programs related to worship, education, outreach and general parish operations, and also meets quarterly for long-term visioning and planning. The Staff is made up of those who share in the pastoral care of the parish by virtue of their office/title (pastor, associate pastor, business manager, director of religious education, minister of youth and young adult programs and the social justice and outreach minister). Each serves as a professional advisor of their respective department, and brings to the table the goal of implementing and upholding the mission of the parish. In this way, the pastoral staff is a cohesive body, always grounded in the social mission of the Church and always striving for the betterment of the parish.

clergy at Our Lady Queen of Peace
L-R: Fr. Joe Nangle OFM, Rev. Mr. Tony Remedios, Fr. Brandon Nguyen CSSp,
Fr. Tim Hickey CSSp, Fr. Tom Tunney CSSp

Pastor:
Fr. Tim Hickey, C.S.Sp.
thickey@olqpva.org

Associate Pastor:
Fr. Brandon Nguyen, C.S.Sp.
bnguyen@olqpva.org

In Residence:
Fr. Tom Tunney C.S.Sp.
ttunney@olqpva.org

Ministerio Latino:
Fr. Joseph Nangle, O.F.M.
j.nangleofm@yahoo.com

Deacon:
Rev. Mr. Tony Remedios
tremedios@olqpva.org

Youth and Young Adult Minister:
Mike Mothes
mmothes@olqpva.org

Social Justice and Outreach Minister:
Michelle Knight
mknight@olqpva.org

Religious Education Director:
Katie Remedios
kremedios@ourladyqueenofpeace.org

Office Receptionist/Hispanic Liaison:
Thelma Molina
tmolina@olqpva.org

Office Administrative Assistants:
Jeannette Gantz
jgantzdaly@olqpva.org
Michele Chang
mchang@olqpva.org

Office Business Manager:
Christina Kozyn
ckozyn@olqpva.org

Maintenance Supervisor:
Michael Hill
mgdvet53155@yahoo.com

Evening Custodian:
Joe Martocci
jmartocci@olqpva.org

 

Our Lady Queen of Peace

2700 South 19th Street
Arlington, Virginia, 22204, USA
703-979-5580 Office
703-979-5590 Fax
office@ourladyqueenofpeace.org
Office hours: Mon-Fri, 8:30 am - 4:30 pm (closed on federal holidays)